Psychology for Lawyers

Assignments :: Tentative :: Spring, 2018

Monday, January 8, 2018 :: First Day of Classes

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

The Lawyer as Counselor

Thursday, January 11, 2018

A First Look at Psychotherapy: Walter Barnett's First Therapy Session

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Walter Barnett's Second Therapy Session with Dr. Paul Weston

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Mia, a Lawyer, Returns to Therapy with Dr. Weston

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Michelle Michaud Talks about Her Life as a Lawyer

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Emotional Fallout of the Work We Do

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Positive Psychology & the Quest for Happiness

Thursday, February 1, 2018

Mindfulness

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Mindfulness :: Jon Kabat-Zinn

Thursday, February 8, 2018

C.G. Jung: Jordan Peterson's Introduction

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Jung's Analytical/Depth Psychology

Jungian Analysis

Thursday, February 15, 2018

CG Jung in His Own Words: A Documentary

Jung, the Red Book and Active Imagination

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Freud & Psychoanalytic Theory

Freud & Psychoanalysis: Overview of the Structural Model

Thursday, February 22, 2018

Freud & the Psychoanalysts

Understanding Ourselves: Psychology for Lawyers :: Part 2

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

Understanding Ourselves: An Introduction

Thursday, March 1, 2018

Understanding Ourselves: Johari Window

Understanding Ourselves: Transactional Analysis

Understanding Ourselves: Transference & Countertransference

Tuesday March 6, 2018

Understanding Ourselves: Persona & Shadow

Thursday, March 8, 2018

Understanding Ourselves: Jung's Concept of Individuation

Understanding Ourselves: Archetype of the Self

Understanding Ourselves : Maslow's Hierarchy of Needs

Spring Break: March 13 & 15, 2018

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Psychological Types & Personality Traits

Thursday, March 22, 2018

Understanding Ego Defense Mechanisms

Tuesday, March 27, 2018

Understanding Ourselves: Emotional Awareness [Pt1]

Understanding Ourselves: Emotional Awareness [Pt2]

Thursday, March 29, 2018

Understanding Our Multiple Selves

Tuesday, April 3, 2018

Understanding Our Complexes

Thursday, April 5, 2018

Narrative Therapy & the Stories We Tell of Our

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Stories & Narrative Medicine

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Know Thy Metaphors & Metaphor Therapy

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Existential Psychotearpay & a Jordan Peterson Lecture

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Reflections on the Course

Friday, April 19, 2018 Last Day of Class

Optional Assignments

Humanistic Psychology

Carl Rogers' Client-Centered Therapy

Transpersonal Psychology

Psychotherapists Talking about Psychotherapy

Benjamin Sells, The Soul of the Law

Benjamin Sells, The Soul of the Law

Benjamin Sells, The Soul of the Law

A Visit with Stella Rabut

Papers for the Course: Your papers for Psychology for Lawyers will be due on a date to be announced.


Contact Professor Elkins