Psychology for Lawyers
James R. Elkins

Assignments
Spring | 2018


Tuesday. January 9. 2018
The Lawyer as Counselor

Thursday, January 11. 2017
Introduction to Psychotherapy :: Walter Barnett's 1st
Therapy Session with Dr. Paul Weston

Tuesday. January 16. 2018
Walter Barnett's 2nd Therapy Session with Dr. Paul Weston

Thursday. January 18. 2018
Mia, a Lawyer's Therapy Session with Dr. Paul Weston

Tuesday. January 23. 2018
The Psychology of Work: Michelle Michaud Talks
about Her Work and Her Life as a Lawyer

Thursday. January 25. 2018
The Emotional Fallout of Work

Tuesday. January 30. 2018
Positive Psychology

Thursday. February 1. 2018
Mindfulness

Tuesday. February 6. 2018
Mindfulness with Jon Kabat-Zinn

Thursday, February 8, 2018
Psychotherapists Talking about Psychotherapy

Tuesday. February 13, 2018
Psychodynamic Psychotherapy

Thursday. February 15. 2018
Plural | Multiple | Selves || Subpersonalities

Tuesday. February 20. 2018
Freud & Psychoanalysis: An Introduction

Thursday. February 22, 2018
Psychoanalysis & Psychoanalytic Theory

Tuesday. February 27. 2018

C.G. Jung's Approach to Psychology

Jungian Analysts Talking about Therapy

Thursday. March 1. 2018

Jung, James Hillman & Active Imagination

Tuesday. March 6. 2018

Intro: Understanding Ourselves

Johari Window

Thursday. March 8. 2018

Psychological Types

Tuesday. March 13 & Thursday. March 15, 2018

Spring Break

Tuesday, March 20. 2018

Big Five Personality Traits

Thursday. March 22. 2018

Emotional Awareness

Tuesday. March 27. 2018

Persona | Shadow

Thursday. March 29. 2018

Complexes

Tuesday. April 3. 2018

Ego Defense Mechanisms

Thursday. April 5. 2018

Transference & Countertransference

Tuesday. April 10. 2018

Jung's Concept of Individuation | Archetype of the Self

Transcendent Function |
Maslow: Hierarchy of Needs

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Narrative: The Stories We Tell of Our Lives

Stories & Narrative Medicine

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Navigating Our Known & Unknown Worlds
from the work of Jordan B. Peterson

 

Contact Professor Elkins